Happy Father’s Day ~ Harmony Barron


I wanted to wish all of the wonderful dads out there, a very Happy Father’s Day. And give a heartfelt thank you to Jason, for being the best dad I’ve ever known.

I never knew my own father, and I grew yearning for that father/daughter bond that I often saw with girls my own age. I made a promise to myself as a youngster, that I would do my very best to find a mate that, above all, would make an honorable father; one that would always put his family first, and give my children those bonding  opportunities that I missed out on. I feel very strongly that having children and a family is a chance for us to do our own childhoods over again, and make right to any wrongs that we may have faced. Jason is a truly awesome father and husband, and everyday that our family spends together, is a blessing.

Again, Happy Father’s Day to all those great dads out there who love and cherish their children, and who work extra hard to prepare them for the world at large.

Thanks for stopping by folks, have a wonderful day!!

9 Responses to “Happy Father’s Day ~ Harmony Barron”

  1. Marlene Phillips-Daniels Reply June 19, 2011 at 17:12

    Wonderful photo, Harmony—I hope you have it framed. I’m sorry that you did not know your father and you are right, I think that bond is an important one. My father has been gone since 1978 [I’m 78 and almost 79] and I miss him terribly, still. Sounds like Jason has been your perfect match.
    Marlene,mlg

    • Harmony Barron Reply June 21, 2011 at 20:23

      Thank you Marlene, for your sweet words. I do love this photo of my man and my little man.

  2. Tish Cockerham Reply June 19, 2011 at 20:47

    Beautiful

  3. Tish Cockerham Reply June 19, 2011 at 20:50

    Beautiful……….

  4. Harmony,
    What a truly memorable piece of writing and photograph.

  5. Vonnie Hummert Reply June 20, 2011 at 07:49

    Beautiful writing and a spiritually stunning portrait. I am happy for your family — you andJason get it better than most anyone I know. I know your day was blessed.

Leave a comment