Am I back?


I’ve been away from my blog for a long, long time. Many things have changed in my life. My family has grown. My relationship with my wife has deepened. My career as a professional dog musher has rapidly dwindled in the rear view mirror. Our new construction company All in One Exteriors in Helena MT has grown at a fantastic rate, and tirelessly nurturing it has dragged me farther away from my writing than I would have ever thought possible.

Am I back? Maybe. I find that lately my desire to be creative outside of work has been strengthening, so I’d like to think so. Baby steps, right?

 

2 Responses to “Am I back?”

  1. Great to hear from you! Glad to learn all seems well, and good indeed! Might share an amusing anecdote here. Long ago in Montana, while on vacation from California with my parents, my father, as straight an arrow as you’d ever want to meet, got the first and only traffic ticket of his life in West Helena…for driving too SLOW! We were in a ’67 Volkswagen ‘bus’ climbing a hill out of West Helena with a caravan of impatient drivers behind us. Unbeknownst to us, the last car behind us was a cop, trying to respond in a hurry to a radio call he had received. Somehow he caught up with us, pulled us over, and wrote my dad the ticket; an amusing true tale in our family. Well, since this is your blog, not mine, I better sign off! :-)) Great to see your post today after a very long time! -Bob Lutz, Hayward, CA

Leave a Reply

