Beauty All Around Me


Looking back a few years…

Harm & I, walking up to the burled arch in Nome at the completion of 2002 Iditarod.

Our dual wedding ceremony the following day, under the arch…

I dearly love that woman, yes, but just as importantly I respect that woman–she ran our mushing business with honor and talent, and now she is the very image of motherly perfection in her new role as “Stay at home mom”–she’s never sold out, not once, and she gives our little family everything she has with no compromise. Truly, an amazing human being.

Thanks for tuning in–more to follow….

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 Responses to “Beauty All Around Me”

  1. Marlene Phillips-Daniels Reply July 15, 2011 at 19:05

    I was glued to the computer for that scene as I was a total fan of the 4 of you. The several visits over the years that I’ve had with Harmony [Lincoln, Seeley Lake, Willow restart] are really warm memories for me. I have some pictures of Harmony and Oksana that I treausre. I’m so glad that you love and respect your wife so much Jason, but more than most men–you are a hero because you will say so. Makes you 10 feet tall in my mind.
    I’ll really miss you both [and the babes] at the races. As I’m less and less able to get around I find that when the people that mean “mushing” to me are missing, it is harder to get up, get geared up and go.
    Thank you both for being the wonderful human beings you are.
    Marlene [Montana’s Lurking Grani]

    • Harmony Barron Reply July 15, 2011 at 19:24

      Awww, first Jason brought a tear to my eye, then you really got me going! Thanks for the kind words Marlene, I also very much enjoyed visiting with you– you are truly a big part of Montana mushing. There are a lot of things I’ll miss about our dog mushing days, and getting to meet folks like you are definitely some of the big ones. Take care of yourself, and maybe we can all visit as ‘spectators’ of The Race to the Sky next year!

    • Thank you for your kind words, Marlene. I’m just saying it like it is–Harm’s status as an awesome human being is in no way dependent upon my relationship with her, though I certainly count myself as fortunate & blessed to have one; it’s an immutable fact of nature.

      Thank you so much for your involvement with us at our mushing events, as well as through this blog–our lives are enriched by the sharing of yours šŸ™‚

      Jason

Leave a Reply

