Stories from ’round the campfire


I’m currently working on two different “mushing stories”–the first is about the 1992 Copper Basin 300 which I ran back when I was but wee lad, still wet behind the ears as it were. It was an epic adventure for me, a coming of age experience that in many ways was comparable to my first Iditarod.

The second is the story of mine & my wife’s first Kuskokwim 300 in 2004, when we traveled all the way from the mountains of Montana to take part in the legendary event.

Both of these stories are quite lengthy–4-5 parts each–and I’ll (hopefully) start doling them out early next week.

For now, grab a copy of the latest edition of Greg Sellentin’s Mushing Magazine and check out my Iditarod 2011 wrap-up story contained therein.

Thanks for tuning in–more to follow…

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

