LEAP


I said yesterday that I was going to talk more about my thoughts on weight training, but I’m going to postpone that until tomorrow in favor of re-running a nutritional health story I wrote last year, if that’s okay with you guys/gals.My latest Vet Bag entry is about a nutritional supplement called LEAP that I’ve been using for over three years now.

1–

First off, I want to refer you to the Weekly Update video where we show you a young male Newfoundland named Canuck who has been suffering from hip dysplasia. In the video, he is ‘leaping’ and frolicking with his master, joyfully playing a game of ‘catch the wubba’ on the front lawn. He is obviously a healthy and happy dog.

Canuck has always been a very finicky eater, but in the first part of June he stopped eating almost altogether, taking in only enough kibble to stay alive. This is when the pain and stiffness in his hind end began to manifest, and by the middle of June it was obvious that his right rear leg/hip was the epicenter of the problems. During the day he would just lay down tired and depressed, not getting up until it cooled off in the evenings, and when he did get up he would drag his leg like a piece of firewood, taking ten or more minutes to warm out of it part way.

This situation just got worse and worse until one day in early August it reached critical mass and the dog collapsed. The poor guy was listless, unable/uninterested in moving, eating or drinking, just laying in a great shaggy pile (thank goodness he had some shade).

Some of his strength had returned by late that night, and I was able to get him up and moving enough to help him into his Mama’s room, but my evaluation at the time was that he looked so bad that I would be called to get up in the middle of the night to haul him into Helena to see the emergency vet, where no doubt we would be advised to have him put down.

Canuck is a family pet, and you can imagine how scared and unhappy we were that night.

So, you watch the video and listen to my testimonial, all the while with Canuck playing and running happily in the background, only ten days after the ‘Event’, obviously a dog well on the road to wellness.

What changed?

Two ml of LEAP.

We got two eyedroppers of the LEAP into him that first night, and by the next morning he was up and asking for breakfast. Within three full days (receiving nightly doses of 2 ml), he looked just like you saw him in the video. Leaping for his wubba and begging for food.

I could fill up ten blog posts talking about this particular product, but I think what I’ve put out here should serve to get the little wheels turning in your heads.

Please feel free to email me at jbarron@kanabearenterprises.com with any questions. Also,information about the LEAP product can be found at http://www.opn-usa.com/

Thanks for tuning in–more to follow….

One Response to “LEAP”

  1. Thanks for this posting. I had forgotten about your earlier mention of this. After taking my lab to emergency right before Easter day, I am going to give my vet a call on Monday to ask about this. Xena is currently on JD Prescription Diet food that I can only get from the vet. They had me give her aspirin for three days after the emergency room visit. It really helped but I worry about the effects it has on her. Our walks have been limited lately because it is hard for her to get in and out of the car and using the ramp I bought is out of the question. I am ready to put the LEAP back into her life.

Leave a comment