Irons In the Fire


Boy, I went from being just “busy” to “really extremely busy” in the space of less than a week–here is a little re-cap of what I’m up to:

I’m still writing at every available opportunity, on my novel The Book of Ten, and plan to have the first segment of it ready for release as an Ebook by mid to late September of this year. I feel very strongly about this project; in many ways, it is a much more satisfying project than Ballad of the Northland was for me–and that’s really saying something, because I LOVED writing Ballad–and it is source of constant joy & wonder to see its rustic world come alive before my very eyes. I expect to have the entire novel written & ready for publication by late winter.

Hangin’ raingutters/fixin’  raingutters/cleanin’ raingutters. Our new business is called “All in One Gutter Service” and I think it’s off to a pretty good start. If you’ll pardon my pun, I’d say the work is coming in drips & drabs. It’s keeping me very busy, and I sense that if I can get over the hump with it, this first year, there is a ton of potential for work in the future. I’ve made this little company a major focus, and if I’m not up on a ladder working on a gutter, I’m dressed in my nicest clothes going door to door selling the service. Never a dull moment!

Between these two endeavors is lots of time spent on the road, and toss in a few school visits here & there, plus a pile of home improvement tasks on our property, two wonderful little children (and another one due in August)…well, you get the picture. A very productive time for the Barron family right now!

I hope all of you are as happy with your own lives as I am with mine!

Thanks for tuning in–more to follow….

5 Responses to “Irons In the Fire”

  1. Livia Llewellyn Reply May 5, 2011 at 18:28

    OMG are you and Harmony having a Leo? If so, good luck with that. 🙂

    • harmonybarron Reply May 5, 2011 at 20:36

      Yes Livia, most likely a little Leo…we’re thinkin’ the 13th- full moon and all. Do we need extra luck with a Leo?? Our little Virgo and Cancer have kept us pretty busy so far. 🙂

      • Livia Llewellyn May 6, 2011 at 04:24

        No extra luck needed – just extra energy. Leo’s are little balls of trouble – kind of like beagles. 😛 So, hide your breakables! Well, you have dogs, so you probably already do that.

      • Ha ha! Livia, not only do we have dogs, we also have a pair of little monkeys, er, I mean kids, so we know all about that kind of action!

      • Tish Cockerham May 7, 2011 at 23:52

        Love this picture Harmony. Personally I don’t think you need any extra luck. Both of the Barron kids are exceptionally smart, very well behaved and absolutely adorable. Love you all

Leave a Reply

