Captain Red Shirt


There was a captain sailing on the sea during a battle. His servant came up to him and the captain said, “bring me my red shirt”.

So, the servant did as the captain said.

After that the servant came up to the captain and said, Why did you say bring me my red shirt”?

The captain said, “Well if i get shot they won’t see the blood.

The next day the servant came up to the captain and said, “There are 50 ships on the horizon.”

The captain said, “Bring me my brown pants.”

Thanks for tuning in–more to follow….

4 Responses to “Captain Red Shirt”

  1. I’ll have to remember not to check your blog during the school day. I hope that I can stop laughing so I can teach my next class.

    Love the crumpled maps! I just ordered yet another copy of the Iditarod map. I saw a picture where a map is cut up and framed with frames so thin that it looks like a whole map. It looks pretty cool.

    Thanks for those links. That apartment is very unique. I really enjoy seeing how other people decorate their living spaces.

  2. Marlene Phillips-Daniels Reply April 21, 2011 at 13:30

    Great chuckle and I didn’t see it coming either.

Leave a Reply

