Creative Genius


My older brother Laird is staying with us for a while, currently occupying my office as his new “man cave”. Besides being a (reformed?) bushman from the far north, Laird is also a critically acclaimed author–he was just nominated for six (!!!) Shirley Jackson Awards, bringing his total count of major awards nominations to over 30.

I am so proud of my brother, but not the least bit surprised–I have, after all, known his genius my entire life.

If you have not already discovered Laird’s stories, you know what I’m talking about. If you haven’t, then you should treat yourself with a trip to your local bookstore. His works are destined to be remembered as classic pieces of horror fiction as well as finely wrought literature.

Laird & I both power walk for about 4 miles every morning, vigorously discussing everything from world politics to Ayn Randian capitalistic principles, as well as literature and future writing endeavors, and I can assure everyone that they have very good reason to be excited about his blooming career and the lineup of stories yet to be written.

Congratulations, Laird.

Thanks for tuning in–more to follow….

Enhanced by Zemanta
7 Responses to “Creative Genius”

  1. Your bro is one of the finest, probably THE FINEST, of the new horror writers. He is a genius, a poet, and he knows how to write the REALLY SCARY STUFF! It’s been an honor to call him “friend.”

    • You do him great honor, William–I know that the field is chocked full of amazing talent, and to see him credited so among his peers makes me all the more proud of him 🙂 Nice to meet you, and thanks for the comment!

  2. I will probably treat myself by reading some of his work but I have to get up my nerve. The reviews are so good that I think I am going to be totally scared to death.

  3. Tommy & I have heard so many nice things about Laird, We really look forward to meeting him.

  4. Did someone say horror stories??? Where can I buy a copy of your bro’s books? Are they on Amazon? What are the names of them?

    Robert

Leave a Reply

