Home!


Okay, we’re home now (barely!) from our big trip to the wonderful state of Minnesota, and I’m just beginning to pick up the reins of my former life 🙂

I plan to give you all a full accounting of our adventures in a later post, but I will tell you that things went very well for us and that we’re already planning a new tour out that way for next year.

I did my best to follow & post about the 2011 Beargrease, but the sad fact is that shortly after the race started we made our way to the southern part of the state for our first round of school presentations, and almost never again found a decent internet connection ’til we finally got home. I’m working on a “Beargrease wrap-up” story planned for Thursday, and I appreciate all of you who have patiently followed my abbreviated coverage.

On the day that the race was won (a friend called on the cel phone), we were driving through a stretch of open country dotted with massive wind turbines; Harm & I jumped out of the truck and quickly recorded a congratulatory video for the newly crowned champion Ryan Anderson–I’m only now able to get the video on the web, but I think you will all get a kick out of it despite its tardiness!

Thanks for tuning in–more to follow….

Enhanced by Zemanta
No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

