1-11-11


I’m not really into numerology, but I have to admit that 1-11-11 is a pretty cool sequence of numbers–and they add up to my 39th birthday (thanks for having me, Mom!!!).

The past year of my life has been very good to me, as have all the one’s that have gone before–I’m thankful for every part of my life, both the good & the not always so good. One of the highlights of my 38th year was finally being able to slow down and write my Alaskan ‘coming of age tale’ Ballad of the Northland, a literary adventure story in the tradition of Mess-rs London, Steinbeck, and McCarthy; I can’t properly express with mere words how the public acceptance of this book has made me feel…except to say that I am very very proud.

All of you who have purchased a copy, and especially those of you who have taken the time to write back to me with your thoughts & opinions on the book, thank you from the bottom of my heart–Ballad is a self published effort, and being as such, there is no marketing muscle whatsoever backing this effort; if the book succeeds, it will be because of generous people such as yourself giving it a chance and telling others about it once you’ve finished.

So what’s in store for my next year? Well, as many of you know, I’m on a 2-3 year break from racing the Iditarod–I’m going to use that time to write at least two more novels, one non-fiction authorized biography, and a slew of short stories. Lots & lots of writing (and of course this daily blog!).

The story I’m just getting started is titled ‘Ula’s Miedved’ which I plan to share a few details on later today.

Thanks for tuning in–more to follow….

Advertisements

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: